Shepherding in Europe

I don’t know how crazy and impulsive it is to become a shepherd in New Zealand. We have a lot of sheep. They need to be herded.

Still, if I could go crazy and do whatever my heart desired, I’d go and do the OE. Specifically, Europe. It’s all very Jo March of me. Literature, cafes, history… I remember when I was sixteen and restless, wishing I could slurk off to France or somewhere. The whole of Europe looked much more promising than the walls of classrooms.

Even now I’d like to go, but first I need the money. I can definitely see myself roaming around, picking up odd-jobs that tourists do (do they?) for extra money and practicing languages.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/daily-prompt-lets-go-crazy/

9 thoughts on “Shepherding in Europe”

Leave a comment