Word Crush Monday: Schumann

Today I’m plotting up real mischief. I was going to tell Twitter, but I think I’ll hold off for another six months because what’s mischief without suspense?

I plotted, and two nights ago in the early hours I wrote the opening lines of a story and didn’t touch pen to paper. Didn’t touch fingers to keys. I still remember it, what sorcery is that? Not any sorcery I know, and I use the drink-coffee-and-write-5000-words type.

Still planning on a hiatus to do planning, by the way. (If I start planning to plan to plan, that’s when I know I’ve gone overboard)

Anyway. Quote of the week is from Schumann:

Nothing right can be accomplished in art without enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

