Letters to Euturpe: 52

So it’s been a week since I did the Secret Thing of 2017 and I have to admit I’m kind of enraptured by it. I really must tell you about it sometime.

I’ve spent a good amount of time today reading feedback on a short piece of fiction – I sent it over to one of my friends for the sake of a second set of eyes, and let me tell you, by the time I was done making notes on the draft the pages were pretty much illegible. I’ve a bad way of scrawling notes when I’m in a hurry, because my mind runs faster than my hand can write, and so letters sort of lose shape and meaning. It’s almost like code.

Anyway. I cleaned it up some and added new stuff in places.

Prompt for the week:

  • Mirror
  • Poetry.
  • Year
3 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: 52

Leave a Reply

