Word Crush Monday: Don Marquis

I’ve been a little less inspired the last few days, though I did conjure up a book review, so that’ll be here next week. This weekend I’ve been avidly drawing books through my bloodstream and came up with a new story idea; I fleshed it out really well on my phone, so I guess it’s a stayer. It’s always the skinny ideas I have to be wary of – that is, the ones which have five words and two pieces of punctuation.

They stick, but they’re harder to develop.

Quote of the week:

Publishing a volume of verse is like dropping a rose petal down the Grand Canyon and waiting for the echo.

Leave a Reply

