Over Coffee (42)

If we were having coffee I’d be running a bit behind schedule. Sorry, let me just put these papers away…

I’ve been up to Secret Things, and have to say that I’ve really escalated them in the past 74 hours. Also, no, that’s not a typo: it’s a specific temporal designation. Green tea, I think. I’ve already had caffeine today; having too much more will probably become problematic. Some of my favourite music is playing on iTunes and there should be a plate of apple turnovers on the bench.

Do you mind if I just check my emails very quickly? I’m waiting on one in particular. By the way, can you guess what I’ve been up to?

OK, all done. You have my undivided attention.

I’d tell you about how I’ve still been chasing the job hunts lead, and doing Cauldron Anthology work in my extra time. The submission period for the inaugural issue has closed, and we’ve acquired a new staff member. There’s been a lot of poetry coming in. If you’re interested in following us through the next few weeks as we put together the issue and keep generating content, maybe you’d like to look us up.

How has your week been?

Cauldron Anthology: Twitter

Cauldron Anthology: home

Leave a Reply

