Over Coffee (40)

If we were having coffee, I’d be there a little early, trying to dodge the sunlight. It’s early for a Saturday morning, and the weather is so bright, one of those lovely clear crisp autumn days.

I’ve got a new pair of wrist-warmer-glove things on, do you like them? I recently acquired a knitting loom and have taught myself to do the basics. I did try to do a sock, but it sort of… mutated. At the moment it’s just sort of a sad heap of yarn.

I’d tell you about the slow job hunt, and the fact that there is at least work. One agency I applied to sent back a rejection, which is a shame, but the other has a five-business-days thing going so I hope to hear back next week. In my off-time I’m hoping to knit some more things to sell; I’ve neglected my Etsy store something dreadful.

And yesterday I managed to actually write a poem I liked, so I’m working on inching my way towards getting back into the spirit of writing. I also managed to conjure up a story idea, so maybe that is a viable project. Mind you, they’re all viable as far as I’m concerned, but this is something else I’ve been dragging my heels on.

How has your week been?

Leave a Reply

