Day 48

Are we that deep into the year already? I looked at a library slip today and the due-back date was in March. It feels weird. I’m doing a free-write tonight to clear the cobwebs because I just spent an hour practicing things on Duolingo and now I have 205 things humming around my mind.

This is of course nothing new, there’s always something fluttering in the midst of the grey matter, but tonight I’ve decided not to wrack my brains for a piece of creative something to produce.

I have actually had some new ideas lately, which is really nice. I think the synapses are beginning to wake up, though that could have something to do with the amount I haven’t been reading. Turns out, it doesn’t matter if I read or not because little fragments and snippets come drifting through my head at all hours of the day and then I have to run off and Google-search, and pinpoint it in my head as to the location of this tiny phrase in the text.

I also spent some of my evening browsing what Duolingo does – I mean with the translations it gives you. Some of them are deeply amusing, whilst others are some level of disturbing. It’s a decent way to while away an evening.

Tomorrow, back to the coffee.

Leave a Reply

