Over Coffee (37)

If we were having coffee, we’d meet up in a cafe somewhere. In the city-centre, maybe. I need to get out of the house, away from the various screens. My mind is ticking over passwords and has been leaping from email screen to screen. I’ve been working off my computer, phone and iPod – two Twitter accounts, three different email addresses and one website.

I’d tell you about the week I’ve had, skimming over the days I’ve been doing brain-training-work and actually managing to string together actual poems. I consider it a triumph. Last week I also got in touch with a recruitment agency who just might have something for me, so that’s good. I’m hopeful.

Also! The other news I have for you. It’s something that I have spent a bit of time wanting to do, but didn’t quite know how to go about it. Don’t you hate when that happens? Anyway.

A little while back my friend Abigail and I were chatting about starting up a literary magazine. She wanted to start one, I wanted to start one, neither of us had any clue how to go about it. We went and got information, then threw ideas at each other until they stuck.

We’ve spent time this past week getting things set up, establishing ourselves in our fledgling literary magazine: Abigail is the main founder and Editor-In-Chief; I’m co-founder and Poetry Editor. At the moment we’ve opened up the first submission period, and are looking for more staff.

Cauldron Anthology came into being this month, and we’re looking forward to kicking off our inaugural issue in April. Follow us on Twitter or just pop over to the blog and say hello. We’d love to hear from you.

How has your week been?

One thought on “Over Coffee (37)

Leave a Reply

