Over Coffee (36)

If we were having coffee, I’d be lingering over a large plain black coffee. I don’t know why, I’ve been drinking sad mochas all week and it’s annoying. They’re supposedly raspberry flavoured, but are turning out to be as raspberry-ish as this bag of Doritos.

I’m early, I miscalculated the bus timetables and got here a bit ahead of time, so I’ve got the Ravelry app open for knitting. I do like to knit, and haven’t done much of it in the last couple of years. At the moment I’m thinking of making a scarf, but am remembering the last scarf I attempted and how it sort of failed: it kind of curled up, not lying flat as I wanted it.

There’s also a new project which I’m taking part in, though project isn’t really the right word… okay, maybe it is. More details to come, it’s still early days.

Still on the job hunt trail, which is slow going. There’s a bunch of stuff out there, which is good. My writing has slowed right down, which is a bit not good. I’ve stockpiled more ideas, I just need the spark from fingertip to keyboard. It feels like some kind of blockade in the road, stopping me from creating magic.

How has your week been?

Leave a Reply

