Word Crush Monday: Poe

Apparently it’s Monday. I never liked Mondays and it’s a muggy summer night. I’ve not actually read anything recently, for reasons I’ve yet to determine, but I accurately broke down the etymology of a word without knowing the origin language.

So.

I’m falling behind on reading – I set myself a goal on Goodreads of 300 by the end of the year. To date I’ve marked in about 15 books, though admittedly there’s two more I need to actually mark on the “have read” list.

I was in a bit of a mood for Poe (maybe I’ll go away and read him once I’m done here) so the quote for the week is:

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream.

Leave a Reply

