Day 25

I’m having quite a bit of trouble putting fingers to keyboard lately. My mind has quieted right down – I’ve managed to drum up one or two new ideas, but nothing is pressing on my mind. Nothing’s itching at my fingertips.

Am considering now a new thing wherein I don’t blog daily. I made that as a resolution some months ago and more or less kept to it, but I’m starting to wonder if my writing would have more value to it for being interspersed with quiet periods, days off where I don’t write any of the stuff muddling around my skull: if it would give the poems and flash fictions more gravitas to not be surrounded by the minute details of other-life things.

Still undecided on that front.

Leave a Reply

