Letters to Euturpe: 43

I am in a mystery mood tonight. During my recent bouts of boredom, I’ve picked up watching Sherlock. I’m all caught up on various other fandoms – wait, I tell a lie, there is one that I’m halfway through and I’m a third of the way through another. Okay, I’m not all caught up, but you can never have too many fandoms.

I also seem to have escaped the anxiety that comes with a show like this, twofold: one fold, is that I’ve got a steady access to the first three seasons and I can wait three days for the next season to air in New Zealand. The second fold is the mystery-anxiety… you know, when you stream hours several episodes of it at a time and then your house settles and you think, oh shit what was that? I find this sort of thing can happen across fandoms, lord knows I’ve picked up some kind of wary shadow-mistrust from Pretty Little Liars.

Or is that just me?

Anyway. Now that I’ve given you a bit more of a hint into my fangirl (fanwoman? I may be a bit old to be described as a girl) personality, your three prompts for the week are:

  • Paranoia
  • Mystery
  • Suspense.
9 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: 43

Leave a Reply

