Over Coffee (32)

If we were having coffee, I’d be the first one at the cafe. It’s a shiny little place – must be new, because the place has that certain fresh-paint look to it. Crockery hasn’t yet accumulated 10083 sets of fingerprints on it.

I have A Confession to make, all gigglingly-embarrassed and delighted.

A while ago I was playing around on Twitter and espied some literary magazines/journals. They were calling for submissions and I thought “Hey,Ā IĀ could do that.”

So I did. First story got adopted in July for an August issue. Several rejections followed up until December/January at which point there came through new news. At the moment I have two stories published in the interwebs, one of which is also in hard copy. I’m putting together a database and checking it twice. Also checking emails on the regular. (If you’re interested, the database can be found in the Publications tab of this blog)

Let me just pause to busy my hands with the marshmallow on my coffee and at least pretend to be a little modest.

Well. That’s my story for the day. How was your week?

7 thoughts on “Over Coffee (32)

Leave a Reply

