Letters to Euturpe: 39

It doesn’t feel like Thursday. I say that a lot, but I’m finding a lot of them feel like Fridays and when I logged into my WordPress dashboard, I honestly blanked for a minute thinking I’d not blogged since Monday.

… In all fairness, I have had a bit of a stressy week.

Anyway. This week I’ve learned the full definition of a new word – I like collecting words and this one has done that thing my mind does, where the word gets itself stuck in my head like glue. Glue and a post-it note. So, your new poetry prompt for the week is as follows:

  • Meretricious
  • Game
  • Brilliance
2 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: 39”

Leave a Reply

