All Blocked Out

Update on the writer’s block, I guess. So far I’ve managed to chip at a new story, but it’s only about 20% of the overall length I have in mind for it. I think I once wanted to be able to turn off my mind, and I’ve done that very well. I just can’t find the on switch again.

On the bright side, it now looks like the writer’s block is a ladder with 209 rungs instead of 217. I visualize it as an obstacle to climb, but also I need to stop and take breaks because otherwise I might climb too high and get dizzy. Or something.

I also learned today that my job contract is coming to an end – it’s a temporary contract, but I wasn’t expecting it quite so soon. Makes the next couple of months a bit more open-ended. More of a mystery.

Leave a Reply

