A Quick Realization

So the other day I was muttering about maybe taking a writing break because I’m as inspired as a bag of dry lettuce… turns out, I don’t think that is humanly possible. Somehow I’ve hardwired into my code to blog daily, come hell or high water.

Must’ve overwritten any maths ability I had to speak of… oops.

I’ve also begun to create a spreadsheet for secret things, and have counted seven completed pieces of fiction on my computer desktop. New goal in life: have the screen covered with completed fiction. I just need to break through the block. Actually, when I think about it, I’m maybe slightly closer than I thought – tonight I could begin mapping out the origins of stories number eight and nine. On paper, but still something.

Also, I think since this writer’s block is here to stay I will make use of it. Dance, writer-block monkey. 

Leave a Reply

