Over Coffee (26)

If we were having coffee I’d be arriving late to the coffee shop, heavy book haphazardly stuffed into my bag. This week I’ve been reading I Capture the Castle, have you read it? It’s a quite dreamy sort of book, I haven’t read it in a few years.

My writer’s block is firmly in place. I’ve pinpointed the problem: that the words shape themselves just fine mentally. The problem is that my hands don’t seem to quite want to take the directive. It’s happened a time or two before, which means I’m not going to get much new original work done for a while. Probably it’s time to clear the dust with a new pursuit. I have at least three waiting on my desk, and a daily code-breaker in the meantime.

I plan to carry on blogging as a way to chip at the mental fence I’ve managed to put into my mind – feels like a self-fulfilling prophecy, to be honest.

It’s been a long week. How have you been?

7 thoughts on “Over Coffee (26)”

  1. I’m always thinking up stories in my head but can never seem to get them on paper right…. My brain is always going to fast – LOL. Best of luck with writing. Hope you get through the Writer’s Block issue.

    Like

    1. That’s what I get. I put fingers to keyboard but it’s like my hands are blocked, or something. Meanwhile I’m scrabbling tiny snippets onto the notes in my phone and a notepad and… well, everywhere. It’s maddening. My gym instructor said today to “shut off your brain”… it does not work.

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

