Over Coffee (25)

If we were having coffee I’d be drinking proper coffee, on the look-out for a good boost of caffeine. We’ll meet in an enterprise cafe, and it’s a rainy day. Good day for reading a book, and I got here early just for that alone.

I’ve got a stack of poetry in my bag that you can take home with you to read. What do you want to eat? I think the muffins look good – I wonder if they’ve added lemon to the blueberries. Turns out they haven’t, but then I suspect these muffins are just mass-produced. Pity.

The weather is chilly outside; the owners have turned up the heating. I hate to think of what their heating bill must be like even in the early days of summer, but I’m grateful for the heating nonetheless.

I’d tell you about the madness of the past week. It’s certainly relaxing to chill out in here, news alerts turned off and being in a no-internet zone.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

