Over Coffee (24)

If we were having coffee, we’d be drinking coffee or tea as we talk about writing. I’ve been working on a stack of new poetry lately and am looking forward to releasing it into the wild, though it won’t be ready yet. So far it’s kind of a case of writing one per night and then leaving it to brew while I write other drafts. I’d tell you a bit about the themes and how I’m trying to work out book binding. You know, for science.

I’m partial to green tea right now, but I couldn’t resist a hot chocolate – the kind I make at home doesn’t quite match up the one you get in a cafe. Also, I’ve made it so that green tea is a writing drink for when I’m trying to keep my caffeine low.

What’ve you been writing lately?

I’d also tell you about a vaguely surreal conversation but keep the details indistinguishable.

I’ll tell you a bit more about the NaNoWriMo I completed, and the plans I have for it. Right now, the writing plans are moving along a little bit further than they were a month ago.

Leave a Reply

