Over Coffee (21)

If we were having coffee, I’d be distracted and slightly in my own world. I’m working on a story that needs another 1,000 words to give it a bit more life, but I’m having some trouble teasing out those last few words. For once, I’m actually having a bit of trouble with writing something. The novelty wore off fast.

I’m drinking coffee, by the way, trying to trick my brain into working faster – maybe an affogato. What are you drinking?

So far I have a printout of what I’ve written, and I’m tempted to implore you to read it. See where else the magic needs to be. This week I’ve been on holiday from work and I have most of next week as well. There shall be more writing, more mischief to be packed into the next four days.

How has your week gone?

1 thought on “Over Coffee (21)”

Leave a Reply

