The Countdown Begins

Since the haiku challenge I regularly do on Sundays isn’t up this week, I figured now was a good time to take stock of How Things Look.

There’s a thing called Prep-tober, in which I guess you prep for NaNoWriMo. That begins in six days, and I’ve just checked its actual description: World building, brainstorming… So basically I get the time to invent a town, which I like. Er, just a little fictional place.

And of course, 31 days later is the event itself. I apparently have something of a reputation at the office, I mentioned it to one of my colleagues the other day and she seemed to know I do this. (I haven’t had the heart to mention how I still have drafts from two years ago waiting for edits, but let’s not spoil the illusion)

October is also going to be a mad month, because reasons. Science.

I’ve got my plot. My genre is affixed to the wall. I know my main character. I know the protagonist and the venues.

I am ready.

2 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins

  1. Wow, I’m glad you’re ready! I’m still floundering! xD I’ve got a basic story idea worked out, but there’s still a few vague points I’d like to clear up before November. Very excited, though! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

