Over Coffee (16)

If we were having coffee, I’d be snapping apart a mint-chocolate KitKat and putting them on your side of the table. I’m a bit worn out because I just worked six days back-to-back, but it’s the weekend and I slept in later than I have recently.

My living-room has the mysterious sporadic scent of vanilla, at least Iย thinkย it’s vanilla. It has some scent of baking to it, as though I just pulled a batch of cookies from the oven, and a new folder on the table. I’ve taken care to tidy up the papers and put them all away discreetly because you might think me a madwoman if you were to read them.

I just downloaded a movie, so I’m maybe going to have a movie night. I’ve been doing this a lot lately, borrowing library books I never manage to read and buying movies I always forget to watch. Do you do that?

I’d tell you about the stories I’ve been writing and hint at the new one that’s a collaborative work-in-progress. I’ll also tell you about the secret thing, and show you the photos I took of last week’s hiking expedition.

What have you been up to?

2 thoughts on “Over Coffee (16)

  1. Kit Kats are my favorite; how did you know? I’m interested in what you do for work, but don’t feel pressured to share. ๐Ÿ™‚ Mm, it does smell good at your place. Even my coffee tastes like French Vanilla, but it doesn’t feel like a sensory overload. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think we’d all be viewed as mad if our writing papers were to get out. I can speak for myself, at least. Lately I have been borrowing books I forget to read, but, then again, I’m also trying to expand my literary interests, so maybe I’m just bringing home titles I have no actual interest in reading. Right now I’m sitting at my breakfast table, sipping coffee and watching the sunlight get all golden out my window. It looks like something out of a Van Gogh painting, with all the soft yellows and pure greens and a big, blue, cotton-cloud sky above. I’ll be posting my own weekend coffee share, soon. Then you’ll see what I’ve spent my time on this week. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks for sharing! It’s a pleasure, as always. โค

    Like

    1. I didn’t know – lucky guess, I think!

      I do enjoy the random scent of coffee and vanilla that seems to get out, if I could find a way to organically have those smells drifting through my place 24/7 I would be a happy bunny. What books have you been reading? I have been picking up non-fiction lately, which is a bit unusual for me.

      Your breakfast table view sounds gorgeous, I’m visualizing one of his starry-night scapes or the cafe scene. Always a pleasure, thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

