Over Coffee (15)

If we were having coffee, you’d be dropping by my place late in Saturday evening. I was out all day, and also out of the Wi-Fi range which was incredibly quiet. I can’t be social too long, unfortunately. I have to be up for work in the morning and I’m already yawning. (Sorry)

I’d tell you about my hiking adventures with a friend – the friend with whom I have the pact of Doing Secret Things. We ask each other about them and set goals and sort of hold each other accountable for doing awesome things.

I’m telling you about the way my legs hurt climbing, and the way we reached lookout points and stared at the sun over the ocean – how it was so bright that the ocean looked haloed, and hurt my eyes to look at too long without sunglasses. I’ll tell you about the long drive and the mischief-ideas we threw back and forth, and the new collaborative effort we have plotted.

I know. It’s not my first collaborative effort ever, but it’s something I’m excited about.

I’ll also tell you about rock-climbing down a cliff to get to the beach, and how I freaked out endlessly because I’m still green when it comes to hiking. We didn’t make it to the beach, because the tide was coming in too high, but we got some fabulous photos.

We also got mystery photos and a riddle, but let’s not dwell on the details because who wants to hurt mystery with logic?

How has your week been?

1 thought on “Over Coffee (15)”

Leave a Reply

