Day 246

We’re in September now, you guys. September. NaNoWriMo is only two months away now, and the end of the year is running full-speed at us. I’ve already begun plans for my NaNoWriMo effort; well, it helps that I’m using the event as a way to produce a draft of a novel, to be worked upon incrementally over the next three years.

I’ve also been revising blog-things and have come to the conclusion that Friday is my worst day. Most of the time I mean to use Friday to do a piece of flash-fiction, but it doesn’t seem to be working out. I spent ages staring at the Daily Prompt list and it just… I don’t know, didn’t inspire me.

Six out of seven days are well mapped. I’ve established a book review thing, which I have been meaning to do for months. I’ve got poetry days and a blog challenge and the usual weekend chatter.

So, I’m putting this to you. What do you want Fridays to be on the blog? Flash fiction? Something else?

3 thoughts on “Day 246

  1. I, personally, am in love with anything/everything you write. ❤ But, since Friday is sort of the end of the week, maybe on that day you could take just one experience (or something you read, something that inspired you) from that week and use that as a writing prompt. Give some closure to your week, you know. Or whatever! 😁 I'm just here to try and generate ideas! I'm excited to see what you will do. 😊

    Like

    1. *slinks, embarrassed, under a table*

      Oh, thank you so much! I love that you love my writing, it’s so nice of you to say.

      I love the idea, using an experience. I’ve taken to collecting vignettes – I commute to and from work, for quite a while each way. I think it’s about time to begin sharing some of those little tales, as you say, as writing prompts. Thank you so much again 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

