Over Coffee (13)

If we were having coffee, it would be an online thing. I’d be at home all curled up with my lemon-honey tea and you’d be at your place. I’m sick, I don’t want you catching it. I’ve been coughing for a couple of days  had to leave work early the other day – and it comes and goes. I can’t say it has fully eased off yet.

Oh. The secret thing happened, and once I have the energy I will be telling you all about that development. Right now all I’m interested in is being tucked up with blankets and an unchallenging movie. Even as we speak I’ve got comfort music drifting in the background and a glass of water at my side.

The weather has been storming of late; the last couple of days have been very rainy, which I find is a good backdrop to being sick. I don’t think anyone wants lots of sunshine when they’re sick. I’m starting to find my voice is going again so I leave it to you talk, tell me about yourself.

How was your week?

 

3 thoughts on “Over Coffee (13)

  1. My week was largely uneventful as usual. Sorry to hear you’re sick, I’m not feeling too good myself. We will be online sick-buddies. You’ve got me on the edge of my seat about this ‘secret thing’! What are you hiding? Hm… Anyways, I hope you feel better soon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

