Day 237

… Didn’t I just write one of these?

Yes I did. Oops. Well, it’s ticking on to midnight and I have (no) promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep. I have a poem to edit – I’ll give you a moment to absorb that – and a short story to expand upon. Turns out my story-writing process is something not unlike knitting a scarf: you grapple for 10 rows and then for the next 250 you fly through and lose all sense of time and space. And in the end you have a beautifully expanded piece of work that makes coherent logical sense.

I have post-it notes stuck to papers, that’s how frantic things are. I shall admit I’m trying to do ALL THE THINGS ever, but this is just a bit mad. Since when do I edit poems?! (Since last night, apparently)

Oh and the secret thing lifts off this week.

BAU from tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

