Over Coffee (8)

If we were having coffee, it’d be an after-dinner lark. You had dinner early, and I had dinner late. I didn’t have the time today for a proper meet-up, because I worked an eight-hour shift. I’ve worked Monday – Saturday this week, so please excuse the yawning. I’m honestly not bored.

I also might leave early because it’s been a long week, but I wanted to catch up.

Tonight I was on the bus and I wrote down ideas for more poetry, this time a vaguely-meta one and also another one for the grand plan I have in mind. Okay, it’s not earth-shattering but it’s a foot in the door.

(It’s also a foot on the ladder. I’m wearing sneakers today, battered canvas things that were a really bad choice when I went out in the rain to get my lunch.)

I’ve dropped by because you were still up and there’s not much on TV that interests you. This afternoon I was watching something on TV and wondering what on earth it was; someone else called it reality TV and… yeah. Maybe that answered a few things.

How has your week been? Did you spend today working, or did you have a sort of lazy day? Any plans for tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

