Over Coffee (6)

If we were having coffee, I’d be drinking herbal tea. Something fruity, with a touch of honey. I’m off coffee right now. I’d tell you about the long workweek I’ve deliberately had. I’ve put in overtime for no apparent reason; also, I’m apologizing in advance that I can’t stay long. I’m working tomorrow as well, taking a one-day weekend, and I’ve got heaps that I want to get done.

I’d tell you about looking at the knit project I began some time ago and getting dismayed with how sad it looked, all lumpy and somewhat uneven. Monochromatic, too – no visual interest, and in a spot of annoyance unravelled the whole thing. I’m resuming teaching myself to knit on circular needles; my next challenge will be remembering the knit-purl-knit thing.

I’d tell you about the writing project I’ve got planned, or at least the latest one. You’re joking about buying me an organizer, one of those huge journals that have tabbed dividers so I can keep track of it all.

It’s not a half-bad idea.

I’m scribbling  few words on a stray napkin with eyeliner and snapping a photo – it’s for a Flash Fiction July prompt. You’ve asked how that’s getting on, and I’m happy with it so far.

Sorry. I keep losing track of my thoughts. Keep forgetting what I was going to say, if any. The music this cafe is playing keeps getting into my brain and throwing me off.

Did you have a good week?

Leave a Reply

