Letters to Euturpe: 16

This week has been a busy one, working extra hours and picking up overtime. I do enjoy working extra hours. Keeps me out of mischief.

Again, I’m keeping the Letters entry super-quick because a) I burned my fingers this evening in the kitchen. Turns out that if you catch hot steam on your knuckle, it really hurts. And b) I have a Flash Fiction July prompt to send out and then write for myself. At least tonight I’ve got an extra hour to spare and then I can have an early night.

The challenge: Last week, we got a gorgeously melancholy short fiction from Cosistories.

Your new challenge is from Bridge Over Troubled Water, by Simon and Garfunkel.

Sail on silvergirl,
Sail on by.
Your time has come to shine.
All your dreams are on their way.
See how they shine.

2 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: 16

Leave a Reply

