NaPoWriMo 19 (fake)

paint me
however you like.

braid diamonds into my hair;
paint gold in my eyes and
weave granite through my
bones.

(stronger,
brighter,
glittering)

gown of silk,
sculpted from marble
and interwoven with
ribbon.
i see – this is how you have
designated me.

coach me now:
what to say and
when to say it.
(don’t worry.
i’m a fast
learner)

paint me in
shades of pastel,
speckled with jewel tones.
they’re all wrong for me,
but you know it anyway.

watch now,
the masterpiece you created.
the piece you boasted about
so much.

do i live up to
imagination?

i hope so, because this
version of me
is entirely fake.

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 19 (fake)”

Leave a Reply

