Letters to Euturpe: 4

It’s another of those Thursdays which feels like Friday, and I’ve been writing hard. Er, harder than usual. I hammered out 1,000 words for the NaNoWriMo tonight, which isn’t a thing I normally manage.

I’ve also managed my time a bit better today so you only get two posts, not the three I did this time last week. I did drafts on lunch break and finished up a poem today – yay me!

I’ve been thinking a little bit about my own music habits. I find that at first, I tend to, as the song goes, hear it without listening. At first, that is. I like to think of it as training my brain to recognize it as something new. Differentiating from what I already know. Then I listen, and in doing so learn the song a lot better. Today’s prompt-song is a prime example: I always thought it was one word off, but as I started listening, I began hearing it correctly.

Without further ado, your prompt for the week is:

We hoped love could save us. (Love, Don’t Leave Me Tonight, by The Controversy)

Again, I’m having just a smidge of difficulty with a link, so keep an eye out for that.

3 thoughts on “Letters to Euturpe: 4

Leave a Reply

