Day 92, a Summary

Well, you guys. I’m back with a life-update thing. Also, it’s not a Wildcard day! I credit Twitter because I was going to go on there and tell Twitter things.

Then I decided screw it, I’ll blog it.

It’s been a long week. I think sleep isn’t far off; my eyes are tired. This is not unusual, because I work an office job looking at computers all day.

Highlight of the week: I spent a few hours making a PowerPoint no-one at work asked for, having magicked a project out of thin air. No-one assigned me this project, you see. Essentially my TL asked a Question related to the project and I took it and ran with it. I assigned myself a project.

She also asked me to do Maths.

You guys, you know I majored in English? She asked me, “Can you maths?” and I smiled. “Nope,” said I. My brain was built for essays and, I don’t know, hammering out a novel. (Also, calculators). I am notoriously bad at maths, all those numbers make me nervous.

Lowlight of the week: I applied to go permanent at the company – I’m temping right now – and did not get it. No interview, even. Ugh, sad panda face here.

I have no doubt something else will come up. In the meantime, I’m going to spend the weekend doing secret things, which shall be unveiled in due course, and be refreshed for Monday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

