Here Be Dragons

I was planning out a cool post for today, but I seem to have lost the train of thought. You’d think after the first year of delving into writing, I would remember to make notes, but I’m still catching up on that habit.

I was going to do a lot more with the weekend, but also I’ve got a wretchedly sore throat, no doubt from mooching around in the rain for 30 minutes a day waiting for a bus (four times this week) and just made the unpleasant discovery that yawning hurts.

So… thus far I’ve been skimming through various fanfictions, practicing my Occlumency and plotting how to knit a hat.

(Knitters, a question: someone at work told me you can knit a giant square, then sew it into a tube and then hem off one edge. Has anyone tried this?)

I haven’t yet worked out how to train the dragon to properly guard my bank vaults, but I think that’s a matter for another day. Five points to you if you guess which fandom I’ve been reading fanfic.

I think my train of thought just ground to a halt. Sleepytimes, I think.

2 thoughts on “Here Be Dragons

    1. Awesome! Thanks for the tips. I’m thinking in terms of a beanie, just something easy and cute, kind of slouchy.

      Is 22″ about standard for an adult? I’ve read as much, but also how much does the ply change the inch/stitch ratio?

      Like

Leave a Reply

