Getting Ahead of Things

I’ve decided to use the low-inspiration time as a way to get on top of things. By “things” I mean primarily NaNoWriMo. I know, that’s a thing  which happens in November and we are in January, but that’s ten months away.

I began by planning a fairly mad goal for the month – I won’t tell you what it is, because there’s still the best part of a year. I plan to surprise you with it.

At the moment, it’s still not a good idea to be inspiration hovering in my brain: the ideas are there, the time for making them happen is not. I’ve found that having such limits on time is off-putting; I think this is the biggest block I have now. Allocating myself three hours in a day to write or edit something – my brain listens to that and then is all “LOL nope that’s not enough time.”

(This is the same set of brain cells which rattles through one million thoughts at night)

Anyway, I’ve more or less established a routine to (hopefully) have my next-stage licence by this point next year, and got NaNoWriMo sorted out.

1 thought on “Getting Ahead of Things”

Leave a Reply

