Okay, so I’m not responding to a challenge tonight, nor am I doing a Writing 101. I fully meant to but then I got distracted with NaNoWriMo.

So, up the top you can pretend I’ve put in a clever title, if you wish.

I thought I’d just give you a pre-mid November update, so here goes:

It is Day 10 of NaNoWriMo. I have missed perhaps two nights’ worth of writing because of mild illness/tiredness. According to my NaNo word counter, I wrote 5061 words today.

My grand total then, is 30,592. I have less than 20,000 remaining and it’s awesome. I’m planning a major blitz this week. The NaNo site also thinks that at the rate I am going, I will finish on November 17, and that to finish by the end of the month I need to write 925 words.

Right. I don’t have the time for much more, sadly, so I shall depart and return tomorrow with a proper Writing 101 post and a new word count.

Leave a Reply

