Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 13

Whoops. I’m cutting it fine tonight – it’s 11:13 pm. I blame the knitting, I’m trying to finish a new item for the Etsy store. I’m also trying to envision just how you knit on circular needles, but that’s a weekend thing.

This week on Stellar and Lunar, I challenged you all to step outside of your writing zone.

Yen from Little Calico’s Journal brought us a wonderful poem about life cycles in the solar system. There’s a lot conveyed in just a few short stanzas.

Jess from masterselftherapy brought us a short acrostic poem, about missing someone and letting go. The poem does not suffer for its brevity.

Your challenge for this week (August 13) is Hopeful.

4 thoughts on “Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 13

  1. I’m not good at knitting but I do know that you can knit circular pieces using 4 knitting needles arranged into a closed square. Each needle has to have open, pointed ends. So you can continue from one needle to the next, until you complete 4 sides of the “‘square circle”‘. Is this what you’re hoping to make with circular knitting?

    Like

    1. That sounds a bit horrifying… two needles is enough for me! No, I’m thinking about literal circles – like for beanies and knit hats. It’s been enough of a chill winter that I’d like one for myself, and I see no reason not to learn 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

