Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 12

Hey all! I’m cutting things a bit close tonight – I think there aren’t quite enough hours in the day. That, or I need a time-travel machine supercharged with everlasting Wi-Fi.

This week on Stellar and Lunar…

Yen from Little Calico’s Journal brought another first with a book review. Full disclosure, I am not heavily into sci-fi. I have read books within the genre, and I have liked some of them. Anyway, this does sound like a good read – five starred – and it is about a triple Stellar and Lunar offering. Super-short summary, it’s futuristic and deals with intergalactic… stuff. That’s as far as I will discuss it, because A) I don’t want to spoiler it badly and B) I haven’t actually read it. Yet.

Jess from masterselftherapy brought us a piece on values for living well. It’s sort of a bucket list for how to live – not in the sense of doing X Y and Z, but achieving personal-type goals. I know I personally am given to all sorts of lofty nonsense goals; this post pares it down right to the basics.

Lastly, we have a potential new contributor. Colette from One 4 Fun mentioned this in a looking-ahead postWelcome aboard, Colette, there are drinks in the fridge and the people are lovely.

Your new challenge (August 6) is Impact. To double the challenge: leave your comfort zone and do something you wouldn’t normally. If you usually do fiction, for instance, try a new style. If you prefer to do non-fiction, try your hand at fiction.

4 thoughts on “Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 12

  1. I wasn’t much into sci-fi either until one of the fellow bloggers recommended this book, so I started reading it and got hooked. I’m beginning to open myself for more, so far I’ve only read the classics of sci-fi.

    Like

Leave a Reply

