Enter August

Well, it’s August.

How the hell did that happen? I distinctly remember it was January about five minutes ago.

My inspiration’s dried up a bit – no, not dried but iced up. It’s deeply annoying. I think I’ve spent so much time this week mapping out where to go from last year’s NaNoWriMo project (three novels plus a handful of short stories, don’t ask) that I’ve lost ideas for something else. It is very strange to me that this happens. Inspiration isn’t something like nail polish, that runs out when you use too much, surely.

Or is it? I would’ve liked to update my Faux Landlords saga today, but I wasn’t sure where else I could take the story. I want it to be ongoing, I know that much. Maybe I’m adding on too many projects for myself, running up a list of projects like some people run up credit card bills.

I was about to dig into even more personal territory, but I think I’ll reserve that for paper. Anyway, welcome to August.

4 thoughts on “Enter August

  1. Just wanted to say I’ve so enjoyed my visits since finding your blog, particularly love the Faux Landlords series. Hope you find a way of breaking through this ice-thing you have going on at the moment. Maybe some time out/away from the structured plan and doing something different will help things fall back in place for you.Your blogging schedule’s so well-packed but Saturday looks like free time not fixed blogging routine, so very much hope you have a warm sunny enjoyable weekend. If I had an ice-breaker I’d dispatch it to help you through to warmer waters. Really great blog, noted your challenge event for a maybe try sometime soon-ish. Looking forward to visiting again. Cheers 😀

    Like

    1. Hi!

      Thank you for the kind words. I’m glad you like my Landlords series.

      Yes – I think you’re right, that time away from the routine will help, but I’m worried that if I begin deviating from the schedule I’ll lose the thread altogether.

      It’s not been much of a warm weekend, we’re wrapping up winter at the moment.

      Thank you so much! I look forward to any event contributions you offer 🙂

      Like

  2. I am loving your blog and truly hope there’s more in there. I can’t wait to dig deeper and read posts from before I found you! You are truly talented, and I feel honored to read your writings. I have a feeling I will be spending hours on your page 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

