Word Crush Wednesday: Mark Twain

So this week, in honour of my first week of real-work, I’m bringing to the table a quote about facts.

I won’t tell you where I work, but I will tell you that there’s a high level of accuracy involved. Fact-checking. I quite like it, checking things for accuracy and correcting them where needed is a favourite pastime. I think I’m pretty much hard-wired to notice mistakes if they’re there, it drives me mad but it’s good for my work.

Also, I feel like I need a bit of levity today. It’s Wednesday, which I think is explanation enough on its own.

Here is the quote, this time from Mark Twain:

Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.

1 thought on “Word Crush Wednesday: Mark Twain”

Leave a Reply

