Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 9

Hello, everyone! I’m cutting it close tonight – spent too much time downloading eBooks, and I have the niggling feeling I’ve forgotten to do homework, but here is the week’s roundup. (On the plus side, I’m now well versed in the fine art of customer services, and I do believe my training-group goes live on the phones on Monday, which is something I’m keen to start)

Yen from Little Calico’s Journal brought us a flash fiction about the planets’ exclusion of PlutoIt’s a very neat take on the prompt, very clever and the brevity in fact made me wish the story was longer.

From solsdottir, we have a short piece about an Iroquois Confederacy myth of spiteIt melds the theme of spite with another of my favourite writing themes, and the myth was conveyed very succintly. Tricky, that.

Your new challenge (July 16) is a quote: One must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star. (Friedrich Nietzsche)

1 thought on “Stellar and Lunar: Roundup 9”

Leave a Reply

