Etsy: The Store

Okay, you guys. I know I’ve already posted once today and I should be sensible and hold this off for tomorrow, but that’s too logical. I don’t like it.

You may know that I’ve been muttering about opening an Etsy store for a while – several months, in fact. I wanted to hold off because I wanted to have a job and be sensible about it all.

Well, I now have the job, and I bit the bullet this afternoon and opened my store. I was actually in a really bad mood earlier because things just weren’t going as smoothly as I would have liked. You know how when you get five or six things not-done as you want them to and then you just get wound up and become a gremlin? That was me. Strangely enough, opening the store has improved my mood tenfold.

You can find the link here. My first listing is a knit iPod cozy.

My first Etsy listing: a dark green and flecked cream-striped iPod cozy.
My first Etsy listing: a dark green and flecked cream-striped iPod cozy.
iPod not included.
iPod not included.

Watch this space. First the blog, then the Etsy store… you know what comes next?

The eBooks.

2 thoughts on “Etsy: The Store”

  1. Ooh that gremlin can be so annoying! Good luck on your Etsy endeavor! šŸ™‚ it’s always exciting to be doing something new. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

