Just Another Manic Monday

Ha, not really.

It turns out that when you have a week before you start working, time passes quite slowly. When you do not have a pile of job interviews to attend, the new goal becomes impressing your future colleagues. I spent today painlessly researching the company for whom I will be working, and came away with my head not quite spinning about them. They do a lot, but I suppose that’s to be expected with a government department.

I’ve been figuring out a bit more about the novel I began in November – the NaNo I started and then left for six months. So, maybe expect updates on that?

It’s been pretty quiet, actually. I did my company research and planned to scope out the area later this week, I wrote a couple thousand words on a fanfic I’m writing, and now I’m trying to wind down. Not much to report this week.

Leave a Reply

