Stellar and Lunar Roundup: 4

Another Thursday, another prompt.

It’s been a busy week, one steeped in computer testing so various agencies can see if I’m a decent fit for the roles they’re trying to fill.

I’m going to keep this brief, because I have another interview tomorrow. This is all I do now, I go to interviews. So far nothing’s come of it, but there was at least one entry-level role for which I might have a decent shot, so I’m cautiously optimistic.

This week on Stellar and Lunar, Nitin of Nitin Nair Writes brought us a widow’s lament, combining fate and society’s reactions. It’s a beautifully sad poem; the narrator has to deal with society’s reaction on something beyond her control.

Your new challenge (June 11) is a quote from William Shakespeare: It is not in the stars to hold our destiny, but in ourselves.

4 thoughts on “Stellar and Lunar Roundup: 4”

Leave a Reply

