Word Crush Wednesday: Emily Dickinson

So today I had a job interview with a Managing Director. I was nervous as a nervous thing. I was shy and a bit anxious and cold.

And still, they’re apparently really interested in me. I’ve been called in tomorrow to meet someone else – a couple of other managing staff, from the sound of it. It’s not my first rodeo. I’ve done interviews. I’ve done applications and I’ve mastered answering my phone politely because I never know who is calling.

Therefore, today I am summoning up a short poem snippet as my quote. It’s from another Emily (two weeks from now I’ll find another authoress named Emily to quote regarding job searches) and it fits my mood just right. I believe we’re looking at poem 314, but please do correct me if I’m wrong.

“Hope” is the thing with feathers-
That perches in the soul –
And sings the tune without the words –
And never stops – at all.

2 thoughts on “Word Crush Wednesday: Emily Dickinson”

Leave a Reply

