Semi-Nightmares

It’s been a while since I did a Daily Prompt response, but then I haven’t really needed to.

Anyway, I remember a “nightmare” from years ago. I suppose it was a nightmare in the traditional sense that I woke up startled, or… not disturbed, per se, but I guess a little shaken. It’s one of the very few I’ve remembered for more than a few days after it happened.

In it, my house, and the neighbours’ house, was circled by wolves. I lived in a city-type area, and I’m pretty sure wolves don’t hang out in cities. Strangely, I didn’t feel threatened, though at the time I didn’t realize this Looking back, I wonder if the wolves symbolized something like protection or safety; they weren’t attacking and they didn’t seem wild.

Beyond that, I don’t remember nightmares – I prefer to remember the good.

Leave a Reply

