Word Crush Wednesday: Carl Sandberg

Today I’m moving out of the inspirational zone. It got boring, you see. I’ve sent out 22 applications over two days this week, and had three rejections. One call, telling me about a slightly different, more entry-level suitable, job for which I could maybe be suitable, and so I think I’m going to apply?

I am awaiting an email for advice.

So anyway. I’m trying to settle my sights a bit lower, stop aiming for every star there is. A patch of sky will be fine.

For now.

Here is this week’s quote:

I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way.

1 thought on “Word Crush Wednesday: Carl Sandberg”

Leave a Reply

