Word Crush Wednesday: Simon and Garfunkel

I’m still on my inspiring kick, the one that leads me to post bright fun quotes. Or, not fun per se, but wise people saying wise things that are inspiring. Apparently this is a multiple-weeks thing, and I wonder if it’s related to the poetic inspiration I’ve had for the past few weeks.

Well, I’ll take it. An overload of ideas is better than staring morosely at a blank page wishing you had just one idea. Actually right now I have a tissue box that’s got crazy Sharpy scrawl on it, which means that I’m probably going to have to invest in a few more spiral-bounds and a nightlight.

So anyway, here is this week’s quote, a snippet from Simon and Garfunkel’s “Bridge Over Troubled Waters”.

Sail on silver girl
Sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way
See how they shine.

1 thought on “Word Crush Wednesday: Simon and Garfunkel”

Leave a Reply

