A Series of Trades

I think I could probably do an alright job of bartering.

I am kind of a Jane-of-several-trades, not limiting myself to one or two skill sets. I’m fairly adept in the kitchen; can do sweet things or a from-scratch lasagne, if I were so inclined. I don’t mind getting my hands dirty – I’d probably trade a few hours cleaning or gardening for a bottle of nail polish, for instance, because after scrabbling in the dirt or inhaling cleaning fumes, my nails would be wrecked.

Writing! That’s another thing I could do. I can do poems, short stories, fanfic… I don’t like to limit myself, and so I would probably trade off poems or stories for something – I’m not sure what, but I’d figure it out.

Crafts, too: I’m a bit craftsy, and I’m sure I’d be happy to make a knit scarf in exchange for a small pile of books.

Admittedly, I don’t quite know how you figure out the values of various things when you’re trading one item for another, not an item for money, but I’m quick to learn. I’m adaptable; I’d figure it out.

Leave a Reply

