Karmic Dealings

Ooh, fun. Karma. It’s not really something I believe in, but for the sake of argument amusement let’s say it’s Scientifically Real and I totally believe in it.

Actually, I do believe in it, as defined by today’s prompt. Your words and actions will influence what will happen to you in the future – as far as I know that is what happens in life. This one time I said things to a person. Our friendship paradigm altered accordingly. I started my degree with a major in one subject, changed it midway through and finished up the thing with a major in English and a set of new interests.

Whether or not the things that happen to me are good or bad…well, that’s anyone’s guess.

I guess with this in mind I’d be a bit more careful, a bit more mindful of myself.

Leave a Reply

