Word Crush Wednesday: Fear

So, I have a job interview next week. I’ve got five days to go nuts with anxiety do my research. I’ve prepared, mentally. I’ve got notes written, I’m setting out my outfit and picking out subtle jewellery. I’ve had my major nerves session, which means it’s out of the way and I can channel the rest into alternating distractions and research.

I know where the place is (ahem, Google Maps), I know vaguely what the building looks like, and I’m probably a lot more ready for it than I think.

Oh, and you guys might get a short story if the nerves act accordingly.

With this in mind, here is the week’s quote, apparently German in origin:

Fear makes the wolf bigger than he is.

10 thoughts on “Word Crush Wednesday: Fear

  1. Good luck with your interview. That is a great quote about fear. I am one of those people who worries about everything and I think of worry as a kind of fear. I have to rationalize my way through it and ultimately get to wear I convince myself that there is no reason that I should be so concerned. But until I get to that point that wolf does indeed seem huge! Best of luck to you.

    Like

    1. I’m a bit of a worrier too – it gives me something to do though, as I like to channel my nervous energy into productiveness.

      I’ve had the interview, so the first stepping stone has been passed. Just waiting to hear about a second interview now.

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree that a bit of worry can be motivating…but if it goes too far it can also be debilitating. That is what I am learning to overcome..I will be hoping for the best for you and the second interview.

        Like

Leave a Reply

